Annual Meeting & MuseumExpo

The largest gathering of museum professionals in the world.

National Program Committee

The National Program Committee is made up of professionals from within the museum field who help select the sessions for the Annual Meeting & MuseumExpo.


Joel Hoffman, Vizcaya Museum & Gardens


  • Melanie Adams, PhD, Missouri History Museum

  • Stephanie Arduini, American Civil War Museum
  • Lindsey Baker, Laurel Historical Society
  • Greta Brunschwyler, Briar Bush Nature Center
  • Michelle Bufano, Chihuly Garden & Glass
  • Ellen Endslow, Chester County Historical Society
  • Kathy Kelsey Foley, Leigh Yawkey Woodson Art Museum
  • Judy Gibbs, The Baltimore Museum of Art
  • Elif Gökçiğdem, Aramco Services Company
  • Jeffrey Hirsch, Frye Art Museum
  • Neal Johnson, Independent Museum Consultant
  • Trevor Jones, Kentucky Historical Society
  • Kathryn Keane, National Geographic Society
  • Sean Kelley, Eastern State Penitentiary Historic Site
  • Mike Kirchner, Practical Management Resources
  • Susan Loveall, San Diego Natural History Museum
  • Dr. Dean F. Oliver, Canadian Museum of History
  • Angelina Ong, Spotlight Impact
  • Lindsay Palaima, California Academy of Sciences
  • Jenny-Sayre Ramberg, National Aquarium
  • Jennifer Pace Robinson, The Children's Museum of Indianapolis
  • Virginia Shearer, High Museum of Art
  • Cecile Shellman, Carnegie Museums of Pittsburgh
  • Koven Smith, Blanton Museum of Art
  • Auntaneshia Staveloz, Smithsonian National Museum of African American History & Culture
  • John West-Bey, Prince Georges African American Museum & Cultural Center

  • Ranald Woodaman, Smithsonian Latino Center
  • Shengyin Xu, Minnesota Historical Society
  • Roy Young, Fallingwater, Western Pennsylvania Conservancy