2015 Slate for Board of Directors

The following people have been selected by the Nominating Committee and accepted by the Board of Directors for the 2015 slate of candidates. Their terms will begin as of the close of the 2015 Annual Meeting.

Standards and Best Practices

Benchmarks, guidelines and avenues for recognition.

Join the Alliance

Membership is the foundation for excellence and unites the field.

Our Board

We are governed by the Board of Directors elected by the members of the Alliance.

Chair of the Board (2014–2016)

Kaywin Feldman
Director and President
Minneapolis Institute of Arts, MN

Vice Chair (2014–2015)

William T. Harris
Senior Vice President of Development and Marketing
California Science Center Foundation, Los Angeles, CA

Immediate Past Chair (2014–2016)

Meme Omogbai
New Jersey Historic Trust, Trenton, NJ

Class of 2012–2015

Dr. Robert M. Davis
President & CEO
Zoological Society of Milwaukee, WI

Douglas S. Jones
Florida Museum of Natural History, Gainesville, FL

George G. Johnson (Treasurer)
Managing Director
George Johnson and Company, Detroit, MI

Eliza Benington Kozlowski
Director of Communications and Visitor Engagement
Eastman House, Rochester, NY

Tey Marianna Nunn
Director and Chief Curator, Visual Arts Program and Museum
National Hispanic Cultural Center, Albuquerque, NM

Lawrence Pijeaux
President and CEO
Birmingham Civil Rights Institute, AL

Marshall C. Turner
Turner Venture Associates, San Francisco, CA

Class of 2013–2016

Mark Edward
Hertzbach and Company, PA, Rockville, MD

David Ellis
Independent Professional
Boston, MA

Nik Honeysett
Director and CEO
Balboa Park Online Collaborative, San Diego, CA

Judith Margles
Executive Director
Oregon Jewish Museum, Portland, OR

Tonya Matthews
President and CEO
Michigan Science Center, Detroit

Silvia Singer
CEO, Directora General
Museo Interactivo de Economía (MIDE), Mexico City, Mexico

Carlos Tortolero
National Museum of Mexican Art, Chicago, IL

Class of 2014–2017

Ellen Charles
Board President
Hillwood Estate Museum and Gardens, Washington, DC

Kippen de Alba Chu
Executive Director
Iolani Palace, Honolulu, HI

Berit N. Durler
Chair of the Board
San Diego Zoo Global, San Diego, CA

Joel Hoffman
Executive Director
Vizcaya Museum and Gardens, Miami, FL

Lisa Yun Lee
Director of the School of Art and Art History
University of Illinois Chicago, IL

Patty Ortiz
Independent Professional
San Antonio, TX

Van A. Romans
Fort Worth Museum of Science and History, TX

John Wetenhall
The George Washington University Museum and The Textile Museum,
Washington, DC