Skip to content

Professional Network Council

The Alliance’s Professional Networks are organized around job responsibilities and areas of common interest within the field. The Professional Network Council is composed of the chair of each network, plus a Council chair and vice chair.

Chair: Ellen Endslow, Director of Collections/Curator, Chester County Historical Society, West Chester, PA

Vice Chair: Mike Lesperance, Principal, The Design Minds, Inc., Fairfax, VA (LGBTQ Alliance)

  • Cynthia Brown, Vice President, Exhibitions, Exhibitions International, Minneapolis, MN (Traveling Exhibition Network)
  • Stephanie Brown, Program Coordinator / Senior Lecturer, Johns Hopkins University Advanced Academic Programs, Washington, DC (Museum Studies Network)
  • James Burns, Executive Director, Arizona Historical Society, Tempe, AZ (Curators Committee)
  • Sarah Chicone, Associate Director Museum Studies, Johns Hopkins University Advanced Academic Programs, Washington, DC (Museum Studies Network)
  • Sarah Cohn, Principal, Aurora Consulting, Minneapolis, MN (Committee on Audience Research and Evaluation)
  • Heather Farnworth, Director, International Sales, Ontario Science Centre, Toronto, ON (Traveling Exhibition Network)
  • Rebecca Gilliam, Vice President, Visitor Experiences, Minnetrista, Muncie, IN (Public Relations and Marketing)
  • Susan Goganian, Director, Historic Beverly, Beverly, MA (Historic Houses & Sites) 
  • Stacey Halfmoon (Caddo), Director of American Indian Relations, Ohio History Connection, Columbus (Indigenous Peoples Museum Network)
  • Tim Hallman, Director of Communications & Business Development, Asian Art Museum of San Francisco, CA (Public Relations and Marketing)
  • Jason Illari, Executive Director, Cumberland County Historical Society, Carlisle, PA (Small Museum Administrators Committee)
  • Penny Jennings, Associate Director for Experience Development, Oakland Museum of California, Oakland CA (National Association for Museum Exhibition)
  • Angie Judge, Chief Executive Officer, Dexibit, Auckland, NZ (Media & Technology)
  • Sheri Levinsky-Raskin, Assistant Vice President, Research & Evaluation, Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum, New York, NY (Education Network)
  • Wyona Lynch-McWhite, Vice President, Arts Consulting Group, Boston, MA (Leadership and Management)
  • Donna McGinnis, President and CEO, Naples Botanical Garden, Naples, FL (Development & Membership)
  • Claudia Ocello, President & CEO, Museum Partners Consulting, LLC, Maplewood, NJ (Independent Museum Professionals)
  • Chris Provan, Facilities & Security Manager, Longyear Museum of Anthropology & Picker Art Gallery, Hamilton, NY (Security Network)
  • Margarita Sandino, Director of Education, Dixon Gallery and Gardens, Memphis, TN (Latino Network)
  • Stephanie Shapiro, Manager, Eagle Hill Consulting, Washington, DC (Environment and Climate)
  • Cecile Shellman, Museum DEAI Consultant, Cecile Shellman Consulting (Diversity Committee)
  • John Simmons, Curator of Collections, Museologica, Bellefonte, PA (Collections Stewardship)
  • Aletheia Wittman, Collections Interpreter, Burke Museum, Seattle, WA (Diversity Committee)
  • Roy Young, Vice President for Guest Experience, George Washington’s Mount Vernon, Alexandria, VA (Historic Houses & Sites)  

AAM Member-Only Content

AAM Members get exclusive access to premium digital content including:

  • Featured articles from Museum Magazine
  • Access to more than 1,500 resource listings from the Resource Center
  • Tools, reports, and templates for equipping your work in museums
Log In

We're Sorry

Your current membership level does not allow you to access this content.

Upgrade Your Membership