Skip to content

Awards and Competitions

In This Section

Past Recipients of the John Cotton Dana Award for Leadership

2010 John Falk and Lynn Dierking, Oregon State University and the Institute for Learning Innovation
2002 Marian Godfrey, Director of the Culture Programs, The Pew Charitable Trusts, Philadelphia
1998 Diane Frankel, Institute of Library and Museum Services
1996 Marlene Chambers, Director, Publications, Denver Art Museum
1991 Joel Bloom, Director, Franklin Institute Science Museum, Philadelphia, PA
1988 Michael Spock, Director, Boston Children’s Museum

AAM Member-Only Content

AAM Members get exclusive access to premium digital content including:

  • Featured articles from Museum magazine
  • Access to more than 1,500 resource listings from the Resource Center
  • Tools, reports, and templates for equipping your work in museums
Log In

We're Sorry

Your current membership level does not allow you to access this content.

Upgrade Your Membership

Subscribe to Field Notes!

Packed with stories and insights for museum people, Field Notes is delivered to your inbox every Monday. Once you've completed the form below, confirm your subscription in the email sent to you.

If you are a current AAM member, please sign-up using the email address associated with your account.

Are you a museum professional?

Are you a current AAM member?

Success! Now check your email to confirm your subscription, and please add to your safe sender list.