Past Recipients of the Nancy Hanks Memorial Award for Professional Excellence

2019 Wesam Mohamed
Hallie Winter
Emily Graslie
2016 Jayatri Das
2014 Melanie Johnson
2012 Nina Simon
2011 Mike DiPaolo
2007 Mark A. Ryan
2006 Centennial Honor Roll
2005 Matthew Braun
2004 Allison Chapman
2003 Shannon Beatty
2002 Gwen Heller Tuason
2001 James D. Temmer
2000 Joyce E. Jensen
1999 Marilyn Weiss Cruickshank
1998 David Cart
1996 Conrad Froehlich
1995 Mark Tullos
1994 Michael Moore
1993 Alejandro Anreus
1991 Virginia Wagner
1990 Tamar Chotzen
1989 Nancy Anderson
1988 Laurie K. Mercier
1986 Ruth Gebel
1985 Joseph S. Czestochowski

AAM Member-Only Content

AAM Members get exclusive access to premium digital content including:

  • Featured articles from Museum magazine
  • Access to more than 1,500 resource listings from the Resource Center
  • Tools, reports, and templates for equipping your work in museums
Log In

We're Sorry

Your current membership level does not allow you to access this content.

Upgrade Your Membership

Subscribe to Field Notes!

Packed with stories and insights for museum people, Field Notes is delivered to your inbox every Monday. Once you've completed the form below, confirm your subscription in the email sent to you.

If you are a current AAM member, please sign-up using the email address associated with your account.

Are you a museum professional?

Are you a current AAM member?

Success! Now check your email to confirm your subscription, and please add to your safe sender list.