Congressional Awards

The Alliance presents awards to members of Congress who have demonstrated exemplary support for museums. Nominations are accepted from the museum field each year and awards are presented during Museums Advocacy Day events.

Nominate a legislator who has championed museums by November 30.



Senator Chris Coons (D-DE)
Senator James Lankford (R-OK)


Senator Cory Booker (D-NJ)
Representative Debbie Dingell (D-MI)
Representative Fred Upton (R-MI)


Senator Chuck Schumer (D-NY)


Senator John Hoeven (R-ND)
Representative Barbara Lee (D-CA)


Senator Jack Reed (D-RI)
Senator Susan Collins (R-ME)
Representative Rosa DeLauro (D-CT)
Representative Will Hurd (R-TX)


Senator Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
Representative Suzanne Bonamici (D-OR)


Senator Thad Cochran (R-MS)
Representative Carolyn Maloney (D-NY)


Senator Patty Murray (D-WA)
Representative Tim Murphy (R-PA)


Senator Roy Blunt (R-MO)
Senator Barbara Mikulski (D-MD)
Representative Tom Cole (R-OK)
Representative David Price (D-NC)


Senator Tom Udall (D-NM)
Representative Michael Grimm (R-NY)


Senator Richard Durbin (D-IL)
Senator Orrin Hatch (R-UT)
Representative John Lewis (D-GA)
Representative David McKinley (R-WV)


Senator Richard Burr (R-NC)
Senator Daniel Inouye (D-HI)
Representative Xavier Becerra (D-CA)
Representative Aaron Schock (R-IL)


Senator Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY)
Senator Tom Harkin (D-IA)
Representative Leonard Lance (R-NJ)
Representative John Larson (D-CT)
Representative Jan Schakowsky (D-IL)
Representative Mike Simpson (R-ID)


Senator Lamar Alexander (R-TN)
Senator Jack Reed (D-RI)
Senator George Voinovich (R-OH)
Representative Betty McCollum (D-MN)
Representative Todd Platts (R-PA),
Representative Louise Slaughter (D-NY)
Representative Paul Tonko (D-NY)


Senator Michael Enzi (R-WY)
Senator Edward Kennedy (D-MA)
Representative Carolyn McCarthy (D-NY)

AAM Member-Only Content

AAM Members get exclusive access to premium digital content including:

  • Featured articles from Museum magazine
  • Access to more than 1,500 resource listings from the Resource Center
  • Tools, reports, and templates for equipping your work in museums
Log In

We're Sorry

Your current membership level does not allow you to access this content.

Upgrade Your Membership

Subscribe to Field Notes!

Packed with stories and insights for museum people, Field Notes is delivered to your inbox every Monday. Once you've completed the form below, confirm your subscription in the email sent to you.

If you are a current AAM member, please sign-up using the email address associated with your account.

Are you a museum professional?

Are you a current AAM member?

Success! Now check your email to confirm your subscription, and please add to your safe sender list.